Print Page Email Page
Bookmark and Share
Committee on Student Research


Current Committee Members

Ravi Srinivas, Associate VP of Academic Affairs
Terry Hall, Director of Honors Program
Joe Goetz, Reference Librarian, 2013-2016
Tim Carrizal, Representative from Media Services or Instructional Services
Sujin Horwitz, Faculty member from Cameron School of Business, 2008-11, 2011-2014
Catherine Barber, Faculty member from School of Education, 2011-2014
Rogelio Garcia-Contreras, Faculty member from History, International Studies, Political Science and Psychology, 2011-2014
Brigit Mellis, Faculty member from Natural Sciences and Mathematics, 2013-2016
Tom Harmon, Faculty member from philosophy and theology, 2013-2016
Livia Bornigia, At-large member, 2012-2015
Maury Harris, At-large member, 2013-2016
Jo Meier Marquis, At-large member, 2013-15
Shuoyang Zhang, At-large member, 2013-15
TBA, Student

Vacant positions:
One member from Philosophy and Theology


  • Ex officio: Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Director of the Honors Program, Reference Librarian
  • One member from the Office of Institutional Advancement
  • One member from Instructional Technology and Media Services
  • Five faculty members from schools with undergraduate programs
  • One member from the Cameron School of Business
  • One member from the School of Education
  • Three members from the School of Arts & Sciences
  • One member from Political Science and Psychology
  • One member from Natural Science and Mathematics
  • One member from Philosophy and Theology
  • Four at-large members from the faculty
  • One student member
Apply Now


Start planning for your future at UST.

Apply now

Degrees & Programs


See our comprehensive list of majors, minors and programs offered.

Read more

University of St. Thomas - Houston, TX - Educating Leaders of Faith and Character
University of St. Thomas
The University of St. Thomas, dedicated to educating leaders of faith and character, is a private institution committed to the liberal arts and to the religious, ethical and intellectual tradition of Catholic higher education. St. Thomas is Houston’s only Catholic University and was founded by the Basilian Fathers in 1947.


Copyright © 2014 University of St. Thomas.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Clery Act | Title IX
Site Map
Contact Us
  University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626
Follow Us
like us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on linkedin see us on instagram join us on google plus
  • like us on facebook
  • follow us on youtube
  • follow us on twitter
  • follow us on linkedin
  • see us on instagram
  • join us on google plus