Print Page Email Page
Bookmark and Share
Student Government
Students in the Student Government OfficeThe Student Government Association of the University of St. Thomas provides a channel of communication between the student body and the members of the Student Organization Committee, the administration and other university organizations. We are responsible for the allocation, spending and adjustment of the Student Activity Fee.

Please read our Student Government Association Constitution

Officers and Senators

There are four senators per student classification.

Officers
Jose Bolivar, President                                  sgapresident@stthom.edu
Jenny Ayala, Vice President                           jayala@stthom.edu
Luis Escobar, Secretary                                  escobal@stthom.edu
Valeria Gonzalez, Treasurer                            gonzalvk@stthom.edu
Emmanuel Flores, Parliamentarian                   eflores@stthom.edu
Dina Alkhamis, Public Relations                       alkhamd@stthom.edu

Freshman Senators
Osamah Hasan                                                  hasano@stthom.edu
Tina Nguyen                                                       cnguyen3@stthom.edu
Diego Lagos                                                       dlagos13@yahoo.com
Vacant 

Sophomore Senators
Mario Baidon                                                     baidonm@stthom.edu
Priya Bhalla                                                         bhallap@stthom.edu
Victor Mulanovich                                                mulanov@stthom.edu
Vacant

Junior Senators
C. J. Miller                                                           millercj@stthom.edu
Enory Sanchez                                                   sancheem@stthom.edu
Billy Taylor                                                           taylorb1@stthom.edu
Vacant

Senior Senators
Wade Nairn                                                        nairnw@stthom.edu
John Donovan                                                   donovaj@stthom.edu
Greg Johnson                                                    johnsogs@stthom.edu
David Salazar                                                      dsalaza@stthom.edu

Graduate Senators
John Skalko                                                        skalkoj@stthom.edu
Brandon White                                                    whitebk@stthom.edu
Landon Keating                                                   landon5790@yahoo.com
Gabriella Flournoy                                               gabriellaf90@gmail.com

Elections

Spring 2013 Student Leader Elections
Filing Deadline & Mandatory Candidate Meeting: March 5, 2013
Elections: March 13-14, 2013, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 5-7 p.m. each day

Meeting Schedule

Every Tuesday from 12:30-1:50 p.m. in the CoC Room on the second floor of the Crooker Center.

Our meetings are open to the public, and we encourage all students to attend our meetings to see your elected representatives at work. If you are interested in attending or receiving information about SGA, please contact the president or vice president.

Apply Now
 

Apply Now

Start planning for your future at UST with our free application.

Apply now

Student Services
 

Explore our services which promote success at UST.

Read more

University of St. Thomas - Houston, TX - Educating Leaders of Faith and Character
University of St. Thomas
The University of St. Thomas, dedicated to educating leaders of faith and character, is a private institution committed to the liberal arts and to the religious, ethical and intellectual tradition of Catholic higher education. St. Thomas is Houston’s only Catholic University and was founded by the Basilian Fathers in 1947.

Copyright © 2013 University of St. Thomas.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Clery Act

Site Map
Contact Us
  University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626
     
  713-522-7911
     
Follow Us
like us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on linkedin follow us on pinterest see us on instagram join us on google plus
  • like us on facebook
  • follow us on youtube
  • follow us on twitter
  • follow us on linkedin
  • follow us on pinterest
  • see us on instagram
  • join us on google plus