Print Page Email Page
Bookmark and Share
Student Government
Students in the Student Government OfficeThe Student Government Association of the University of St. Thomas provides a channel of communication between the student body and the members of the Student Organization Committee, the administration and other university organizations. We are responsible for the allocation, spending and adjustment of the Student Activity Fee.

Please read our Student Government Association Constitution

Officers and Senators

There are four senators per student classification.

Jose Bolivar, President                        
Jenny Ayala, Vice President                 
Luis Escobar, Secretary                        
Valeria Gonzalez, Treasurer                  
Emmanuel Flores, Parliamentarian         
Dina Alkhamis, Public Relations             

Freshman Senators
Osamah Hasan                                        
Tina Nguyen                                             
Diego Lagos                                             

Sophomore Senators
Mario Baidon                                           
Priya Bhalla                                               
Victor Mulanovich                                      

Junior Senators
C. J. Miller                                                 
Enory Sanchez                                         
Billy Taylor                                                 

Senior Senators
Wade Nairn                                              
John Donovan                                         
Greg Johnson                                          
David Salazar                                            

Graduate Senators
John Skalko                                              
Brandon White                                          
Landon Keating                                         
Gabriella Flournoy                                     


Spring 2013 Student Leader Elections
Filing Deadline & Mandatory Candidate Meeting: March 5, 2013
Elections: March 13-14, 2013, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. and 5-7 p.m. each day

Meeting Schedule

Every Tuesday from 12:30-1:50 p.m. in the CoC Room on the second floor of the Crooker Center.

Our meetings are open to the public, and we encourage all students to attend our meetings to see your elected representatives at work. If you are interested in attending or receiving information about SGA, please contact the president or vice president.

Apply Now

Apply Now

Start planning for your future at UST with our free application.

Apply now

Student Services

Explore our services which promote success at UST.

Read more

University of St. Thomas - Houston, TX - Educating Leaders of Faith and Character
University of St. Thomas
The University of St. Thomas, dedicated to educating leaders of faith and character, is a private institution committed to the liberal arts and to the religious, ethical and intellectual tradition of Catholic higher education. St. Thomas is Houston’s only Catholic University and was founded by the Basilian Fathers in 1947.

Copyright © 2013 University of St. Thomas.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Clery Act

Site Map
Contact Us
  University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626
Follow Us
like us on facebook follow us on youtube follow us on twitter follow us on linkedin follow us on pinterest see us on instagram join us on google plus
  • like us on facebook
  • follow us on youtube
  • follow us on twitter
  • follow us on linkedin
  • follow us on pinterest
  • see us on instagram
  • join us on google plus