Student Government Association

Student Government

Student Government

Students in the Student Government OfficeThe Student Government Association of the University of St. Thomas provides a channel of communication between the student body and the members of the Student Organization Committee, the administration and other university organizations.

We are responsible for the allocation, spending and adjustment of the Student Activity Fee.

 
Officers and Senators

There are five senators per student classification.

 
Executive Officers

Diego Lagos, President
Sgapresident@stthom.edu

Hunter Byrne, Vice President
Sgavicepresident@stthom.edu

Celia Tran, Project Management Director 
Trancq@stthom.edu

Hawa Patel, Parliamentarian 
patelhs@stthom.edu

Harrison Seureau, Financial Officer
seureah@stthom.edu

Emma Pinkerton, Public Relations Director 
pinkere@stthom.edu

Marianna Lagos, Secretary
Mlagos@stthom.edu

 
Freshman Senators

Freshman Senators will be voted and inducted into SGA during the first month of school. If you are an incoming freshman and are interested in becoming involved in SGA please email the President.

 
Sophomore Senators

Dylan Smail
smaild@stthom.edu

Enrique Garza
garzaea@stthom.edu

Akira Mallet
malletaa@stthom.edu

Lan Vu
Vulh@stthom.edu

 
Junior Senators

Greg Pirolli
pirollg@stthom.edu

Julian Fuentes
fuentejr@stthom.edu

Gabriel Garrido
garridga@stthom.edu

Hannah Hafely
hafelyh@stthom.edu

Matthew Loth
lothm@stthom.edu

 
Senior Senators

Aaron Ruff
ruffa@stthom.edu

Ragad Nawaab
nawaabr@stthom.edu

Stephanie Canahuati
tenoris@stthom.edu

Kevin Shaghagi
shaghak@stthom.edu

Alex Pirolli
pirolla@stthom.edu

 
Meeting Schedule

Every Tuesday from 12:30-1:50 p.m. in the CoC Room on the second floor of the Crooker Center.

Our meetings are open to the public, and we encourage all students to attend our meetings to see your elected representatives at work. If you are interested in attending or receiving information about SGA, please contact the president or vice president.