Campus News


Back to News Features
<< Return to News Features

UST Celebrates Year of Leadership

The ninth annual Leadership Banquet, “Celebrating the Stars of UST,” was held Sunday, May 1, to celebrate a year of student leadership and achievement.

Recipients were nominated by their peers, faculty and staff and were reviewed by a special selection committee. Also recognized at the ceremony were the presidents of UST academic clubs, student organizations, sports clubs and residence life staff.

“The leadership banquet recognized many student groups and student leaders we have on campus,” said Angie Montelongo, assistant director of Student Activities.

Award recipients were: Presidential Leadership Award, Daniela Cooz; Marsha A. Wooldridge Citizenship Award, Natasha Alvarez; Emerging Leader Award, Luis Escobar; Dr. Janice Gordon-Kelter Outstanding Woman Award, Leslie Miegs; Spirituality Commitment Award, Teresa Kreiner; Outstanding Non-Traditional Student of the Year, Jennifer Mengis; Outstanding Club or Organization of the Year, Student Activities Board; Advisor of the Year Award, Jessica Domann, Sport Clubs Association.

Shown above: Presidential Leadership Award recipient Daniela Cooz. Photo courtesy of Optix Studios.

<< Return

<< Return to News Features