Meet the Faculty
Meet the Faculty
   
Dr. John Deely Dr. John Deely
Rudman Chair of Graduate Philosophy
jndeely@stthom.edu
(713)942-3449

Read More

   
Dr. John P. Hittinger

Dr. John P. Hittinger
Professor of Philosophy
hittinger@stthom.edu
(713)525-2155

Read More

   
R. Edward Houser

R. Edward Houser
Bishop Wendelin J. Nold Chair in Graduate Philosophy
houser@stthom.edu
(713)525-3596

Read More

   
Dr. Steven Jensen

Dr. Steven Jensen
Associate Professor
jensensj@stthom.edu
(713)831-7864

Read More

   
Dr. John F.X. Knasas

Dr. John F.X. Knasas
Professor
jknasas@stthom.edu
(713)525-3597

Read More

   
Dr. Christopher Martin

Dr. Christopher Martin
Professor
martincf@stthom.edu
(713)831-7292

Read More

   
Dr. Mirela Oliva

Dr. Mirela Oliva
Assistant Professor
olivam@stthom.edu
(713)942-5062

Read More

   
Dr. Thomas M. Osborne Jr.

Dr. Thomas M. Osborne Jr.
Associate Professor
osborntm@stthom.edu
(713)942-3483

Read More

   
Dr. Mary Catherine Sommers

Dr. Mary Catherine Sommers
Professor
sommers@stthom.edu
(713) 942-5048

Read More

   
The Ways to Wisdom

Be inspired by Thomas Aquinas.



Read more

Joint Conference

The first US Conference of the Pontifical Academy of St. Thomas held in North America.

Learn More

Upcoming Events

The Center hosts many events of interest to the philosophical community.
 

See schedule

__Centers - Center for Thomistic Studies Meet the Faculty
Center for Thomistic Studies
The Center for Thomistic Studies at the University of St. Thomas is the only graduate philosophy program uniquely focused on the thought of St. Thomas Aquinas in the United States. The Center is founded on the Church’s insistence of the perennial value of the thought of Aquinas as the new millennium proceeds.

 

Copyright © 2014 University of St. Thomas.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Clery Act | Title IX
Site Map
Contact Us
University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626

713-525-3591

Email us: thomistic_center@stthom.edu