Guidelines for Online Classes

The Theology Department at the University of St. Thomas boasts an active faculty that is prolific in research and publishing and has a strong commitment to service. As an essential component of the core curriculum, Theology reinforces the Catholic Identity of the University. The discipline of Theology is indispensable for maintaining both the synthesis of knowledge and the dialogue of faith and reason that are the hallmarks of the Catholic Intellectual Tradition.

The Theology program focuses on the following components:

  • Sacred Scripture
  • Systematic Theology
  • Moral Theology

Theology, B.A.

Classical Languages 

Popular Joint Majors
Catholic Studies, Drama, History, Philosophy and Psychology


Please contact the Theology Department for scholarship information.

Dr. Charles Sommer, Chair

Fr. Dempsey Rosales Acosta
Dr. Thomas Harmon
Dr. Andrew Hayes
Sr. Theresa Marie Nguyen
Dr. Randall Smith
Sr. Albert Marie Surmanski