The School of Education and Human Services has an excellent faculty that works closely with the student body.

Dr. Jennifer Boswell
Chair of Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Associate Professor
boswelj@stthom.edu
713-525-5938

Dr. Serena Flores
Chair of Counselor Education
saflores@stthom.edu
713-942-5945

Dr. Ray Garcia
Director of EdD
garciarc@stthom.edu
713-525-3846

Dr. Ana-Lisa Gonzalez
Assoc Dean of Undergrad Education, Chair of Teaching and Learning, Director of Reading 
algonzal@stthom.edu
713-942-3422

Dr. Emiliano Gonzalez
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
gonzale@stthom.edu
713-525-3547

Dr. Michael Kane
Chair of Criminology, Law & Society
kanemf@stthom.edu
713-525-3820

Dr. Jean Kiekel
Director of Instructional Technology
kiekelj@stthom.edu
713-525-3553

Dr. Rick Krustchinsky
Professor
krustchi@stthom.edu
713-525-3545

Dr. Nicole Landry
Assist. Dean of Graduate Programs
Chair of Special Programs of Graduate Education
Director of Online Curriculum
landryl@stthom.edu
713-525-3107

Dr. Virginia Leiker
Director of Educational Leadership
leikerv@stthom.edu
713-831-7233

Dr. Tera Torres
Director of Exceptionality
torrest@stthom.edu
713-942-3441

Dr. Higinia Torres-Rimbau
Director of Bilingual/Dual Language Education
rimbauh@stthom.edu
713-525-3550

Dr. Nicole McZeal Walters
Assoc Dean
waltern@stthom.edu
713-942-5963