Meet the Faculty

Meet the Faculty
Dr. Steven Jensen Dr. Steven Jensen
Bishop Wendelin J. Nold Chair in Graduate Philosophy
jensensj@stthom.edu
(713)831-7864

Read More

   
Dr. John P. Hittinger

Dr. John P. Hittinger
Professor of Philosophy
hittinger@stthom.edu
(713)525-2155

Read More

   
Dr. Christopher Martin

Dr. Christopher Martin
Professor
martincf@stthom.edu
(713)831-7292

Read More

   
Dr. Mirela Oliva

Dr. Mirela Oliva
Associate Professor
olivam@stthom.edu
(713)942-5062

Read More

   
Dr. Thomas M. Osborne Jr.

Dr. Thomas M. Osborne Jr.
Chair of the Undergraduate Philosophy,
Professor

osborntm@stthom.edu
(713)942-3483

Read More

   
   

Emeritus Faculty

 
R. Edward Houser

Dr. R.E. Houser
houser@stthom.edu
(713)525-3596

   
Dr. John F.X. Knasas

Dr. John F.X. Knasas
Professor Emeritus
jknasas@stthom.edu
(713)525-3597

   
Dr. Mary Catherine Sommers

Dr. Mary Catherine Sommers
Professor Emeritus
sommers@stthom.edu
(713) 942-5048

   
Aquinas Day by Day

Be inspired by Thomas Aquinas.



Read more

"Talking Thomism"

Subscribe to the CTS podcast "Talking Thomism" to hear talks, interviews, and discussions.

Learn More

Upcoming Events

The Center hosts many events of interest to the philosophical community.
 

See schedule

__Centers - Center for Thomistic Studies Meet the Faculty
Center for Thomistic Studies
The Center for Thomistic Studies at the University of St. Thomas is the only graduate philosophy program uniquely focused on the thought of St. Thomas Aquinas in the United States. The Center is founded on the Church’s insistence of the perennial value of the thought of Aquinas as the new millennium proceeds.
Site Map
Contact Us
University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626

713-525-3591

Email us: thomistic_center@stthom.edu

 
Follow Us
CBE Facebook
Contact Us

University of St. Thomas
3800 Montrose
Houston, Texas 77006-4626

713-525-3591

Email us: thomistic_center@stthom.edu

CBE Facebook

Copyright © 2018 University of St. Thomas. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Clery Act | Title IX | Consumer Information