University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas logo

The School of Education and Human Services has an excellent faculty that works closely with the student body.

Dr. Serena Flores
Chair of Counselor Education
saflores@stthom.edu
713-942-5945

Dr. Ray Garcia
Director of EdD
garciarc@stthom.edu
713-525-3846

Dr. Ana-Lisa Gonzalez
Director of Reading & Student Teaching/Field Experience
algonzal@stthom.edu
713-942-3422

Dr. Emiliano Gonzalez
Director of Curriculum & Instruction
gonzale@stthom.edu
713-525-3547

Dr. Michael Kane
Chair of Criminology, Law & Society
kanemf@stthom.edu
713-525-3820

Dr. Jean Kiekel
Director of Instructional Technology
kiekelj@stthom.edu
713-525-3553

Dr. Rick Krustchinsky
Assoc Dean/Chair of Teaching and Learning/Undergraduate Education
krustchi@stthom.edu
713-525-3545

Dr. Nicole Landry
Director of Online Curriculum
713-525-3107
landryl@stthom.edu

Dr. Virginia Leiker
Director of Educational Leadership
leikerv@stthom.edu
713-831-7233

Dr. Janet McCollum
Director of Research
713-525-3102
mccollj@stthom.edu

Dr. Nevine Sultan
Interium Chair of Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Assistant Professor
713-525-3194
sultann@stthom.edu

Dr. Eduardo Torres
Director of Grad Student Services
etorres1@stthom.edu
713-942-3416

Dr. Tera Torres
Interim Director of Exceptionality
torrest@stthom.edu
713-942-3441

Dr. Higinia Torres-Rimbau
Director of Bilingual/Dual Language Education
rimbauh@stthom.edu
713-525-3550

Dr. Nicole McZeal Walters
Assist Dean/Chair of Special Programs of Graduate Eduction
waltern@stthom.edu
713-942-5963