University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas logo

Poldi Tschirch, Ph.D., RN, CNE, HN-BC
Dean, Peavy School of Nursing; Professor, Sr. Martina Casey Endowed Chair in Nursing 

Phyllis Waters, Ph.D., RN
Associate Dean for Nursing Professional Advancement and Graduate Studies; Professor, Carol and Odis Peavy Endowed Chair in Nursing

Lucindra Campbell-Law, PhD, APRN, ANP, PMHNP, BC
Chair, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program; Professor,
Cullen Trust for Healthcare Endowed Chair in Nursing

Phyllis Beck Kritek, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Program Coordinator; Professor, Cullen Trust  Endowed Chair for Health Care


Angelina N. Chambers, Ph.D., RN, CNM, Associate Dean/Professor
Claudine Dufrene, Ph.D., RN-BC, GNP-BC, CNE, Assistant Professor
Kristina L. Leyden, Ph.D., MSN, FNP-BC, Assistant Professor
Karen O’Brien, Ph.D., RN, ACNP-BC,  Assistant Professor
Yvette Rolle, DNP, MSN, CNE, OB, RNC, Assistant Professor
Christen D. Sadler, MSN, CNM, LCCE, Instructor in Nursing
Michael E. Sullivan, DBe, RN, FACHE  Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty
Kenn M. Kirksey, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, FAAN
Sharon A. Land, RN, MBA, CNOR, NE
Donald Nesti, STD, CSSp
Barbara L. Nichols DNSc (hon) MS, RN, FAAN
Dolly Sanares-Carreon, DNP, MPA, RN, NE-BC 

University of St. Thomas is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of University of St. Thomas.
Two University of St. Thomas – Houston students walk in front of Chapel of St. Basil

Do Big Things With Your Degree.

Our undergraduate and graduate programs are rooted in the fearless pursuit of knowledge that drives us at UST. Whether you’re looking to major in STEM, go to law school, finish your bachelor’s degree or pursue an MBA, your goals are possible to achieve.