University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas logo

Current Committee Members

  • Dr. Edward Nam (Co-chair), At-large member
  • Dr. Shuoyang Zhang (Co-chair), At-large member
  • Dr. Yiying Cheng, Faculty member from Cameron School of Business
  • Dr. Victoria Liu, Faculty member from School of Education & Human Services
  • Dr. Birgit Mellis, Faculty member from Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Dr. Livia Bornigia, At-large member
  • Dr. Terry Hall, Director of Honors Program, ex officio member
  • Nicholas Kowalski, Reference Librarian, ex officio member
  • Tim Carrizal, Media Services or Instructional, Services ex officio member
  • Dr. Ravi Srinivas, Associate VP of Academic Affairs, ex officio member


  • Ex officio: Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Director of the Honors Program, Reference Librarian
  • One member from the Office of Institutional Advancement
  • One member from Instructional Technology and Media Services
  • Five faculty members from schools with undergraduate programs
  • One member from the Cameron School of Business
  • One member from the School of Education
  • Three members from the School of Arts & Sciences
  • One member from Political Science and Psychology
  • One member from Natural Science and Mathematics
  • One member from Philosophy and Theology
  • Four at-large members from the faculty
  • One student member