University of St. Thomas in Houston, Texas logo

Committee on Student Research

Current Committee Members

Ravi Srinivas, Associate VP of Academic Affairs
Terry Hall, Director of Honors Program
Joe Goetz, Reference Librarian, 2013-2016
Tim Carrizal, Representative from Media Services or Instructional Services
Sujin Horwitz, Faculty member from Cameron School of Business, 2008-11, 2011-2014
Catherine Barber, Faculty member from School of Education, 2011-2014
Rogelio Garcia-Contreras, Faculty member from History, International Studies, Political Science and Psychology, 2011-2014
Brigit Mellis, Faculty member from Natural Sciences and Mathematics, 2013-2016
Tom Harmon, Faculty member from philosophy and theology, 2013-2016
Livia Bornigia, At-large member, 2012-2015
Maury Harris, At-large member, 2013-2016
Jo Meier Marquis, At-large member, 2013-15
Shuoyang Zhang, At-large member, 2013-15
TBA, Student

Vacant positions:
One member from Philosophy and Theology


  • Ex officio: Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Director of the Honors Program, Reference Librarian
  • One member from the Office of Institutional Advancement
  • One member from Instructional Technology and Media Services
  • Five faculty members from schools with undergraduate programs
  • One member from the Cameron School of Business
  • One member from the School of Education
  • Three members from the School of Arts & Sciences
  • One member from Political Science and Psychology
  • One member from Natural Science and Mathematics
  • One member from Philosophy and Theology
  • Four at-large members from the faculty
  • One student member